To get ready for Toni’s complimentary training webinar on Wed., Oct. 8 at Noon CT/1 pm ET/11 am MT/ 10 am PT Download your Blueprint for Positive Discipline and register for Toni’s upcoming Free Training: “3 No-Fail Discipline Strategies that Work” Watch the video above and share which definition of discipline resonated with you or…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

Ok, Moms and Dads. How are you really feeling about your kids going back to school? Do you have the blues and a sinking feeling in your stomach about the rigid routine that will now take place as your child now has school, homework and activities to squeeze in? Or are you secretly ready or…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

Does your child express a little more “me” than “we”? It’s normal for kids to be egocentric, but the scales seem to be tilting toward lots more “me” than “we” in the child-centered, media-saturated culture that children are raised in now. In fact, the University of San Diego has found a 30% increase in narcissism…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

I was recently on WCCO-TV talking about “What Age is it OK to Start Babysitting?” and thought I’d share some tips with you here. (You can also view the WCCO-TV “Good Question” interview here if you like: http://minnesota.cbslocal.com/2014/06/17/good-question-what-age-is-it-ok-to-start-babysitting/) Summer is a perfect time for you to plan a date with your honey or hang out…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

“How to Win The Chore Wars: Set Up an Effective Chore System” Webinar: Mon, June 16, Noon CT Ever have problems with getting your kids to do chores? Summer if a perfect time to set up an effective chore system so this month in the Raise Great Kids Community you can get answers for setting…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

With the celebration of Father’s Day this month, I thought it would be fun to examine the importance of fathers. My first stop was to talk to the experts… our kids! First, I’ll share what a sampling of kids said and then I’ll share what the research tell us. “What Do You Like Most About…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

With Mother’s Day upon us, I thought it might be fun to share who our favorite TV moms are? Clair Huxtable from the Cosby Show has consistently ranked in the top 10 favorites over the years and who could argue with that? Clair was a strong but loving mom with a great sense of humor…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

Do your kids give up when faced with a challenge? Do they become upset with small changes? Are they ultra-sensitive to correction? Do they crumble under stress? Do they blame others for their misfortune? If so, you may want to focus on nurturing “resilience” in your children. Simply put, resiliency is the ability to cope…

Read the rest of this entry and comment…

 Page 3 of 5 « 1  2  3  4  5 »